Vegan Cupcakes

This afternoon chef and I tried our hand at vegan baking for the first time. The recipe is from ‘Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World’ (another cookbook from geniuses Chandra Moskowitz and Terry Hope Romero) but I actually got the recipe from my new muse Kel, and her ‘achey bakey heart’ wordpress blog. Kel’s cupcakes were much prettier than ours but we are proud of them none the less! They were very tasty, so good in fact that the first thing I did after eating a single cup cake, was jump online to my favourite online bookstore – book depository – and buy ourselves a copy of the book.

I won’t type out the recipe.. (here is the link if you want it: Hazelnut cupcakes), but I wanted to share some photos of our adventure:

Ingredients

mixture

mixture 2

cupcakes

cupcakes 2

mocha mousse

cheffy

squirty

almost done!

yumbo!

The cupcake masterpiece

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    wolfmama said,

    I can’t find your friend’s blog! Can you post the link? They look DIVINE!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

